The Hungry Family

Feeding My Family Body and Soul

Fractured Truth Blog Tour

Leave a comment

fractured truth

Book Summary:

Llona is determined to end the fight with the Vykens once and for all. All she needs is to find and destroy the Shadow—the ultimate source of dark power. But when she makes a startling discovery about someone she loves, Llona has to fight the toughest battle yet in this exciting conclusion to the Fractured Light series.

I was ecstatic to review this book. I have followed the series since it began way back in 2012 and waited, not so patiently at times, for the third book. Now that all three are out, you can just read straight through.

Rachel McClellan has a wonderful story telling style. Because of her descriptions, I easily see rooms, buildings, people, and landscapes with amazing detail. She truly brought the world to life.

The plots for all three books are woven together in a way that is engaging and multileveled. You’ll learn things in this book that explain events in book one; yet book one can stand alone.

I would recommend the series as a clean read. The language is clean and there aren’t any explicit scenes.



Author: Christina Dymock

Award-winning author of The Hungry Family Slow-Cooker Cookbook, One Dirty Bowl, The Academic Bride, Undercover Engagement, Young Chefs, 101 Things to Do with Popcorn, and the Widow's Mite.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s