The Hungry Family

Feeding My Family Body and Soul

Radio!!

Leave a comment

Bacon Lovers Cover

As with any new book that comes out, my publisher sent out a news release alerting national media. When it hit my inbox, I didn’t think much of the title. Since then, several people have commented so I wanted to clear the air.

It read: Sizzling Author Releases Third Book This Year.

I didn’t think anything of it because my third book is a bacon book. Sizzle – Bacon. It works. However, those who didn’t know the book was a bacon book, thought the title meant that I was sizzling – as in hot/pretty/you get the point. My publisher apologized for the double reference and we had a good laugh over it. Honestly, if you can’t laugh at yourself, who can you laugh at?

Apparently the title worked because I’ve had several requests for interviews from local and national radio stations. Just kidding. I think it was the bacon book that drew them in. My first one is in the early hours of the morning. What better time to discuss bacon? I’ll be on:

Bill Flynn in the Morning on AM 980 the Eagle on Tuesday, November 18th, from 8:50-8:58 AM EST. If you don’t live in NC, you can listen in here:  www.eagle980.com.

Wish me luck! 🙂

Author: Christina Dymock

Award-winning author of The Hungry Family Slow-Cooker Cookbook, One Dirty Bowl, The Academic Bride, Undercover Engagement, Young Chefs, 101 Things to Do with Popcorn, and the Widow's Mite.

Leave a Reply

