The Hungry Family

Feeding My Family Body and Soul

Happy New Year

Leave a comment

Are you all about the resolutions this year? I love the New Years reminder to evaluate life and make changes where necessary. In the past, I’ve set goals. Some I’ve stuck to, some I’ve dropped, some simply faded away like mist on a sunny morning.

That said, I wanted to share two of my favorite, inspiring thoughts in the hopes that they will encourage you to succeed with your goals this year. I keep them posted next the mirror in my bathroom where I can read them multiple times a day.

“If it’s important to you, you’ll find a way. If not, you’ll find an excuse.”

This thought has pushed me to stay up late writing and get up early to edit. It’s also helped me prioritize and keep my family at the forefront of all I do.

“Don’t be afraid to stand out. It is by standing out that you rise above the ordinary.”

Most people wouldn’t call me shy, but I can be hesitant to draw attention to myself, to shine. It’s scary to stand out. Sometimes, when you stand out, you become a target. I had to overcome that fear, or at least look it in the eye, in order to submit my books. I’m still working on this one. 🙂

I wish you all the best of luck with your New Year’s resolutions and a happy 2015!

Author: Christina Dymock

Award-winning author of The Hungry Family Slow-Cooker Cookbook, One Dirty Bowl, The Academic Bride, Undercover Engagement, Young Chefs, 101 Things to Do with Popcorn, and the Widow's Mite.

Leave a Reply

