The Hungry Family

Feeding My Family Body and Soul

Latest Release and Catching Up

Leave a comment

As the weeds grow taller in the backyard, I am calling it quits on a sad ski season. I only made it up to the mountains a few times this year, but I can’t take all the blame. We had record low snow fall in the Wasatch and without fresh powder to pull me in, there wasn’t much of a reason to pack up the gear and head out. See ya next year snow pants.

I wanted to let you all know that I’ve released a new sweet romance. The Academic Bride is available by clicking here. I truly enjoyed brainstorming this book and the two books to follow in the series. The cover turned out beautiful. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it. 🙂Janell Book 1 Front Cover

In other news. Baseball season is upon us. our house is gearing up for nights at the ball field and afternoons playing catch. We love to be together and always look forward to this time of year.

The kids are also learning more about horsemanship and have taken on additional responsibilities with the animals. We’ve signed them up for their first rodeo. It could be a disaster, but we’re just going to have fun and enjoy the experience and not worry about earning ribbons or winning saddles this time around. If they like it, we’ll be happy to continue if not, we’ll continue to enjoy the horses and take them in the hills.

As always, I’ll continue writing. 🙂 It’s become such a big part of my life that I can’t imagine life without it. I was visiting my grandma in the assisted living center and there was a woman with a book tucked under her arm. I asked her what she was reading and she said she could hardly read anymore, but had to have a book nearby. I imagine I’ll be much the same way. 🙂

I wish you all the best. Spring is a time of hope and my hope is that you all feel the joy of family and friends who love you.

 

Author: Christina Dymock

Award-winning author of The Hungry Family Slow-Cooker Cookbook, One Dirty Bowl, The Academic Bride, Undercover Engagement, Young Chefs, 101 Things to Do with Popcorn, and the Widow's Mite.

Leave a Reply

